Palo Alto Headshots

Best Of Palo Alto 2019 Award

Professional Headshots Is What We Do

Show Your Best Side

Reviews

Our reputation is the result of quality service for over 25 years in Palo Alto and the San Francisco Bay Area.

Google Reviews

Click on the left and right arrows to read more reviews.

I’ve had the opportunity to work with Hagop and Ano for a little over 4 years now professionally, and I couldn’t express in words how much positive change came about by bringing them on for my company’s photography work. They turn around work promptly and are very communicative. They work with you to ensure that you and your team have the most positive experience they can have. As many know, having your photograph taken, especially a head shot, can be less than comfortable and they have a way to help ease that experience. In the rare case there is feedback, they are open to listening and adjusting to ensure that we keep providing a positive experience. I look forward to the days that I get to work with them and I have more and more team members signing up for their portrait sessions.

Anisha Sampat

“They are professional and very helpful. The headshot is amazing and I will definitely recommend Palo Alto Headshots to my friends!”

Emma Zhang

Palo Alto Headshots were very professional and helpful. After shopping around for prices, I found them and I am glad I chose them. Not only their prices were reasonable but also the quality of the photos were amazing!

Lory Keen

Hagop was wonderful to work with. Our office used his services for new headshots for for our staff. He was very friendly, professional, and accommodating. We are extremely happy with how our headshots turned out and will use his services again in the future!

Marissa Bickner

Incredibly talented and just overall nice people. I am extremely happy with this head shot.

Rob Greer

I had to get a head shot on short notice. Palo Alto Headshots was my one stop shop. Hagop was so helpful and knowledgeable. I got remarkable professional pictures. It was a pleasure working with Hagop..

Minerva Dutta

I cannot recommend Hagop more enthusiastically. I came to him for a headshot for my surgical residency application. He took his time, got a number of excellent shots, and best of all, helped me decide what I wanted when I wasn’t quite sure myself. His rates are very reasonable, and he is an extremely thorough professional. A fantastic experience.”

Ani Sarawathula

Professional, High Quality Photography. I scheduled a last minute appointment with Hagop at Palo Alto Headshots when I needed a professional image for my company website. After taking several photos they helped me select a finalist and did touch-ups on the spot. I left my appointment with 2 different photo options (my request) in a variety of resolutions. Pricing was very reasonable and the service was excellent.

Dawn W Hill

Hagop is a great to work with, he gives lots of attention to details, he provided me with several pictures and uploaded one of them on my website. I changed my old Facebook picture with the new one taken by Hagop, and received immediately positive comments about my new picture from my friends. I highly recommend Hagop for your head-shot photos.

Lucy Kasparian

Yelp Reviews

Click on the left and right arrows to read more reviews.

Palo Alto Headshots does a great job.  My head shot  was a bit tricky because I wanted an outdoor shot, but my glasses are the kind that turn dark automatically in the sun.  No problem!  Hagop showed me how he could lighten the glasses, so you can see my eyes.
More recently I had to go back to Hagop because I lost my high res copy due to a computer crash.

He was able to locate my original picture saving me the trouble of taking a new one.  Absolutely saved my day. My new book had just come out and I needed it for my Amazon author’s page.
I am happy to recommend Palo Alto Head Shots. Professional, helpful and very reasonably priced.

Elizabeth S, March 5, 2016

“Hagop and Ana are wonderful at bringing your best side out in your next professional headshots.
From the moment I arrived, they made me feel comfortable and provided great information about the process. They asked questions and provided advice about how best to get my desired result.
I’d high recommend them and would use Palo Alto Headshots for my next set of photos as well.”

Nikki F, September 14, 2018

Hagop was extremely knowledgeable, professional and helpful. He takes the time to understand your needs and would suggest the best options for each individual. He finalized my photographs within an hour and I am extremely satisfied with the work. They are also very responsive and ready to return phone calls, which I appreciated. Highly recommend.

Rafael C, April 15, 2018

Was looking for a quick, professional headshot for LinkedIn and other uses. Super happy with the results!
Hagop made this process incredibly efficient and comfortable. He spends the time with you necessary to get the job done to your satisfaction. Very reasonably priced too.
I immediately recommended him to several of my friends and colleagues.

Kate O, December 8, 2016

Real Pros and High Quality Professional Photos !
I am always a little nervouse taking photos.  Hagop and his business partners really pay attention to  fine details ..eg…what color suite/pose/tilt of the head most flatters you, perfecting tired eyes and stray hair, providing wonderful lighting to compliment the individual.  My final business photos were excellent!!  I would use them again and recommend them highly.

Kimberly G, June 3, 2014

Nothing but a great experience working with Hagop and Ani.  Both were very welcoming and professional, and put me at ease from the very beginning.  Hagop is thoughtful with his approach and spends a great deal of time explaining his methods and recommendations before he starts shooting photos. Hagop pays attention to  fine details and will walk through all photos taken with you to determine the best of the lot.   The final product was excellent and the entire process was done in about an hour.  I will use them again and recommend them highly to all my friends and colleagues

John A, October 23, 2016

Hagop and Ano were an absolute delight to work with. My boyfriend and I each needed professional head shots. They helped us with the different details regarding poses, hairstyles and outfit choices. He took so many great shots it was hard to choose just one. The experience was perfect: affordable and in a relaxing environment. We’ll definitely be going back for another shoot in the future – we have both received a lot of compliments on our photos.

Ashley F, December 5, 2015

“Excellent headshot studio. Hagop is welcoming and makes a headshot shoot (which can be uncomfortable or nervous) an easy and positive experience. Very professional and knowledgeable. Great for an efficient headshot, finalized with lighting and corrections before you walk out the door, and at a completely reasonable price.

Robyn S, June 28,2018

I am super pleased with my experience at Palo Alto Headshots. From the moment I walked in the door, Hagop and his assistant made me feel at ease and confident in the results of our photo session. I had a specific need for my headshot to match those of my colleagues who had been photographed previously. He not only accommodated my request, but also reviewed those photos on our corporate web page with me and made an excellent suggestion for improving the layout.

The shoot itself was very comfortable, and he walked me through every step of the editing session for the touchups of my photos. When I left, I had a complete set with 2 poses that looked spectacular! My profile photo here on Yelp is from my session with Palo Alto Headshots!

Julie H, February 9, 2017

I have to say that this was very professional and friendly service. Even though I showed up late, I still got my full time (actually more than an hour). I took my grandmother along with me, and they were nothing but kind and courteous.

Hagop was very knowledgeable, and he got some wonderful headshots for my LinkedIn. He takes many many pictures of you, and then you both go through them and determine which one you like the best. They really help you along in the process, but make sure you get the photo you want.

Adil N, November 18, 2016

“Great experience! Hagop and Ani were both very professional and delightful to work with. Hagop is very knowledge with his photography experience and computer craft skills, with editing and making you shine! Hagop explained every picture with a story to finalize it to the best one!! He has all the tools you need for a professional head-shot and even showed you how they would look on different social media sites, so you get any idea and compare the difference between a professional shot and a “selfie” shot. Thank you!! they came out great.”

Christian R, August 26, 2015

“It was a wonderful experience. Hagop and his wife Ani are professional, friendly, and very easy going. My photo session started with a brief interview on what I use the photos for and my expectation. I particularly like one of the headshots on their website, and wanted to shoot something similar (style/pose/background etc). They did their best to meet my requests, and extra steps to make me really happy. The quality of the photos are great, and I had a hard time to choose. Highly recommend!”

Coco L, April 4, 2015

“Hagop did a great job of explaining the head-shot in detail. The session was very relaxed and worth the price!”

A P, October 13, 2014

“I finally made a Yelp account so that I could give credit to Palo Alto Headshots for the great job they did! Hagop really knows what he is doing and provides a very high level of service. I really enjoyed the time working with him and was impressed by the final result. I plan on recommending Palo Alto Headshots to friends, family and colleagues!”

Nicholas F, June 24, 2014

“Great experience and results! A fun way to spend an hour and walk out with great professional photos. Highly recommend. Very reasonably priced. The photographer and his wife were wonderful to work with from beginning to end.”

Deirdre S, May 28, 2014

“I was really pleased with my experience with Palo Alto Headshots. The process was easy, he made me feel at home and I had completed shots by the end of the day. I am getting great comments on them from friends and family.”

Jim H, May 18, 2014

“It is their job to make you look good, and they achieve it. It was a very relaxed environment, and I came away very pleased with the final result.”

Michael G, May 9, 2014

“I really enjoyed the experience of my photo head shots. It was in a warm and friendly home and very knowledgeable professionals. He took many photos and we went throught them to pick the best. I would recommend this service to anyone.”

Mary O, May 1, 2014

To book your headshot session and check on availability call us (650) 690-2092 or email us: info@paloaltoheadshots.com